Far Cry 4 Launch Streams Start This Afternoon, Feature Hours Of Live Gameplay And Prize Giveaways On Twitch [WATCH LIVE]

By Connor Sears , Updated Nov 17, 2014 12:27 PM EST
Close

Far Cry 4 launches tomorrow, sending gamers all over the world to the war-torn Himalayan state of Kyrat. To celebrate, Ubisoft and IGN are hosting a few launch streams today and tomorrow, with plenty of gameplay to watch and even some prizes to win.

The Lego Batman 3 Season Pass Trailer Highlights The Game's DLC Offerings

The streams kick off at 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. Pacific) with the Far Cry 4 First Look over on Ubisoft's Twitch channel. Hosted by Twitch's Jon Carnage, the First Look will include guests like IGN's Naomi Kyle and Ubisoft's own team of Frag Dolls. A couple of members from the game's development team will also be present to answer questions they get while they stream both single player and co-op gameplay. The big draw for this stream is the giveaway of a high-end, custom Far Cry 4 Nvidia PC. The team will also have a bunch of other goodies to give away during the stream.

After two hours of that, IGN will be starting its own Far Cry 4 stream on its Twitch channel. Starting at 4 p.m. Eastern (1 p.m. Pacific), the IGN team will be playing through the game's bonus missions that star Far Cry 3's Hurk. Joining them will be the game's creative director and executive producer.

The Second Half Of The Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare Lag Patch Is Now Live For PS4 And PC

Finally, tune back in tomorrow for Ubisoft's own launch day stream, which will be broadcast back on Ubisoft's Twitch channel. The festivities start at noon Eastern (9 a.m. Pacific) for even more gameplay and prize giveaways. Far Cry 4's creative director and executive producer will be back on-hand as the video visits multiple Ubisoft studios from around the world.

Far Cry 4 launches tomorrow for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC.

Watch live video from Ubisoft on www.twitch.tv

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics