'Steep' Latest News & Update: 'Steep' Comes Out December 2; Review Copies Will Not Be Released To Players Until Launch Day?

By LJ Joseph , Updated Dec 01, 2016 07:30 PM EST
Close

Ubisoft is launching the extreme snowboarding game "Steep" on 12am PT/3am ET/9am CET on Friday, December 2, 2016. However, the game developer has announced that players cannot receive any review copies until its launch day.

"Steep" Update: Internet Connection Required to Experience The Game Best

According to PlayStation Lifestyle, "Steep" drives its players to experience extreme snowboarding game while interacting with other online players. Hence, "Steep" open beta requires an internet connection and best played with an active community.

"Steep" Update: Share Snowboarding Adventures With Active Online Community

Lazy gamer has added that "Steep" is all about movement and speed. It allows its players to share their adventures on the snowy mountain tops with their online friends and random players. They can also compete in finding the best lines, show the best tricks and get the top score on the leaderboards. Players can also explore the snowy mountain tops and experience "Steep" solo. However, the game is still best when players participate in the social experience.

Players can get a copy of "Steep" before launch day. They can pre-order it digitally for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One via the UPlay store. Pre-loading of the early copies will start on 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on Wednesday, November 30, 2016.

"Steep" Update: Review Copies Will Not Be Released Before Launching

Though players can snag early copies of "Steep," they cannot experience its full functionality before its launch day. To experience "Steep" best, reviewers should have access to multiplayer modes in a server that is populated with an actual and larger pool of online players. With this, Ubisoft is not giving review copies and detailed information of "Steep" until its launch day on 12am PT/3am ET/9am CET on Friday, December 2.

Players can watch the "Steep" 101 trailer to know if they should it. They should also read the comments to know the experience of those who have played "Steep" open beta earlier.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics