Nintendo Switch Price Revealed In Argos UK Listing; The Most Important Things You Need To Know

Jan 06, 2017 08:38 PM EST | By Ben Lindon

  • emailemail
  • print
Sign Up for GamenGuide's Newsletter and never miss out on our most popular stories.
  • First Look at Nintendo Switch
  • Nintendo Switch price has reportedly revealed on a UK listing at Argos. The console may launched with a $350 USD price tag.

    (Photo: Nintendo/Youtube Screenshot)

Nintendo Switch is expected to launch at any day now as an official announcement from Nintendo is expected to go live on Jan. 12, 2017. In the meantime, the UK retailer Argos has reportedly started accepting pre-orders for the Nintendo Switch. It has been revealed that the hybrid console may roll out with just a little over $350 USD.

Argos Listing Claims Correct Nintendo Switch Price

A screen-cap of the Argos listing by Reddit user playerdemand reportedly revealed a possible £299.99 price tag for the Nintendo Switch. Note that the UK retailer also claimed that the price on the listing is correct buy may still be subject to change. However, the listing reportedly did not include whether or not the listing price was for the Nintendo Switch base unit or a bundle.

It is speculated that the price that roughly converts to a little over $350 USD may be a top-tier bundle, WWG reported. Note that the UK online retailer GameSeek opened pre-orders back in November 2016 with a guaranteed listing price of £198.50 or around $250 USD.

It should be noted that Nintendo Switch insider Laura Kate Dale previously predicted a $250 price point for the base model and $300 for a separate bundle with an in-game pack and expanded storage. Rumors of a third bundle was sparked by the Argos listing that may be the most expensive pricing for Nintendo Switch.

Specialist Retailer Game May Be Planning Nintendo Switch Pre-Orders

Meanwhile, another online retailer is rumored to offer pre-orders for the Nintendo Switch--GAME. In the meantime, the asking price for the basic SKU as of this writing is £199.99. An option to add £50 for more internal storage is also available.

Nintendo Switch is expected to have a live broadcast at 8 p.m. PT or 11 p.m. ET on Jan. 12, 2017 or 4 a.m. GMT (5 a.m. CET) on Jan. 13, 2017. It is expected that the real price of the Nintendo Switch will be revealed then. In addition, the Pro Controller is believed to be priced at £39.99, Nintendo Insider reported.

Watch the Nintendo Switch Price Leak here:

Get the Most Popular Gamenguide Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

© 2016 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics