Call Of Duty Ghosts DLC Release: Nemesis' Four New Maps And Final Extinction Episode Out On Xbox Live Now

By Matthew Buzzi , Updated Aug 05, 2014 06:40 PM EDT

The final Call of Duty: Ghosts DLC, Nemesis, is now available on Xbox Live, bringing new multiplayer maps and the final episode of the Extinction story to the shooter.

Our Most Desired Football Manager 2015 Features Or Additions

Nemesis brings four new maps to the online multiplayer cycle, which are described as "small-to-medium" in size. They are Goldrush (set in the Southwest U.S.), Subzero (based in a Canadian outpost), Dynasty (a lakeside Chinese village) and Showtime (a re-imagining of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare map Shipment). Each map has a unique Field Order included, as well.

Exodus, the fourth and final part of the episodic Extinction campaign, rounds out the DLC pack and concludes the story. No spoilers will be mentioned for those who have been playing, but it promises to give you a degree of control in planning and plotting your actions alongside new weapons and enemies as you conclude the story.

EA Access Does Not Require Xbox Live Gold

If you've already purchased the season pass, you can go ahead and download the new content now, as it and all other Ghosts DLC are included. If not, you can buy the pass online for $49.99 (for access to Nemesis and all of the DLC), or purchase Nemesis on its own for $14.99. Buying the pass will save you money if you want all of the maps, as buying Nemesis on its own is rather expensive for four maps and an episode.

Nemesis is launching exclusively on Microsoft's Xbox One and Xbox 360 consoles, and will follow on other platforms at a later date. You can watch a video with footage of the new content below.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics