‘Dark Souls 3’ DLC Release Date, Gameplay, New & Update: FromSoftware’s RPG Judged 2016 Ultimate Game Of The Year! Patch Fixes Bugs

By Mark Jason Alcala , Updated Nov 23, 2016 08:50 AM EST
Close

"Dark Souls 3" just earned the prestigious distinction of being the 2016 Ultimate Game of the Year in the recently concluded Golden Joystick Awards, securing its place in the gaming world as one of the best titles. In addition, players are assured that its highly entertaining gameplay is about to get even better with the recently announced "Dark Souls 3" DLC / patch set to address known game issues players have to deal with in the past.

'Dark Souls 3' Bags 2016 Game Of The Year

"Dark Souls 3" was awarded the distinction of being named the Ultimate Game of the Year in the recently concluded 2016 Golden Joystick Awards held in London, reports Isleofwightradio. FromSoftware's demonic-themed action RPG took the highest honor of the award cited for its ingenious design and outstanding combat seamlessly woven by its lore.

Aside from "Dark Souls 3," the other winning titles include "Overwatch" which took numerous awards such as PC Game of the Year, Best Original Game and Best Multiplayer Game. Meanwhile, Niantic Lab's Pokemon GO garnered Innovation of the Year and the Handheld/Mobile Game of the Year awards while "The Witcher 3: Blood and Wine" took the Best Storytelling and the Best Visual Design awards.

'Dark Souls 3' DLC / Patch To Fix Known Bugs

But even a great title such as "Dark Souls 3" still has its share of glitches. However, gamers can expect a vastly improved gameplay ahead with the arrival of "Dark Souls 3" patch 1.9, reports VG24/7.

The upcoming "Dark Souls 3" patch which is set to release this Friday, November 25, will resolve a number of known issues in the game. These include issues surrounding Sir Vilhelm in the Painted World of Ariandel where he disappear and reappear in certain areas. The patch will also address complaints by gamers where controls become unresponsive and consumable items issues in the Undead Match among others.

'Dark Souls 3' To Go Offline For Maintenance

However, before the patch becomes available, FromSoftware announced that the "Dark Souls 3" servers in all three platforms will be offline for maintenance. For the PlayStation 4 console, the game will be unavailable from 2 am to 4 am CET or 1 am to 3 am GMT or 5 pm to 7 pm PT or 8 pm to 10 pm ET. For the Xbox One console, the game is offline from 2 am to 8 am CET or 1 am to 7 am GMT or 5 pm to 12 pm PT or 8 pm to 5 am ET. For Steam, "Dark Souls 3" will not be playable from 9 am to 11 am CET or 8 am to 10 am GMT or 12 am to 2 am PT or 3 am to 5 am ET.

 

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics