'FIFA 17' Black Friday 2016 Weekend Deals: EA Sports Giving Out Its Famed Football Game For Free On PS4, Xbox One; How To Avail?

By Yang Llaneza , Updated Nov 24, 2016 02:25 AM EST
Close

EA Sports recently announced that "FIFA 17" can be played for free this weekend, aavailable to gamers using PS4 and Xbox One. The trial gives players access to the full game including the new story mode "Journey." There is also Ultimate Team, career mode, and more but with yet with some limitations.

EA subscribers on Xbox One who have consumed their 10-hour pre-launch trial will not be entitled to the offer. Moreover, the "Journey" mode, although accessible in either platform, will have limited portions. The rest of the modes, however, are unrestricted. According to EA Sports, "FIFA 17" gamers can play for a maximum of ten hours on Xbox One. The company, however, did not specify if the same applies to PS4.

The promotion will start Thursday, November 24 at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST or 6 p.m. GMT). Users will have ample time to play until 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST or 7:59 a.m. GMT) on November 27, before the free trial of "FIFA 17" expires. The game demo, however, can be downloaded from EA website anytime. Players' progress during the free trial period will be carried over to the full game if the players' choose to buy it.

"FIFA 17" is currently on sale everywhere. Black Friday sales are just around the corners and retailers hanging their best offers reported by VG 24/7. The game is also on sale digitally on Xbox Live and, soon, on PSN. Usually, sales last until Monday so players can still avail in case they prefer to buy after the trial period is over.

"FIFA 17" is an association football video game released by EA Sports in the FIFA series. The game is the first to utilize frostbite game engine.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics