'Watch Dogs 2' Latest News & Update: 'Watch Dogs 2' Available On Steam & PC; Download Time & System Requirements

By Yang Llaneza , Updated Nov 29, 2016 12:32 PM EST
Close

"Watch Dogs 2" will soon be unlocking on both Steam and PC. The unlock time will be based on the players' location. Players can also pre-install the game so that by 12 midnight, they can start the game.

On November 28, "Watch Dogs 2" can be played on PC for the US. The schedule will be 9 pm (PCT) Pacific Standard Time or 12 am (EST) Eastern Standard Time. For Brazil, the PC version will be available at 3 am BRT) Brasillia Standard Time. For U.K players, the game is available on PC at 11 pm (GMT) Greenwich Mean Time.

Europe will start at 12 am (CET) Central European Time for the game's PC Version. For Russia it is available at 2 am (MSK) Moscow Standard Time and 9 am (AEST) Australia Eastern Standard Time. Japanese players will have to wait until November 30 for the PC version of the game, according to PCGames.

"Watch Dogs 2" requires a minimum recommended specification to be playable on the PC. The operating system of the PC must either be Windows 7 SPI, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only). For the processor, the game requires Intel Core i5 2400s @ 2.5 GHz, AMD FX 6120 @ 3.5 GHz or better.

The game requires a video card, such as NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 with 2 GB VRAM or AMD Radeon HD 7870 with 2 GB VRAM, or better. The system's RAM requirement is 6GB and the hard drive must be 50GB. For the sound card, the game is DirectX compatible using the latest drivers, notes the Ubiblog.

For peripherals, "Watch Dogs 2" requires Microsoft Xbox One Controller, DUALSHOCK 4 Controller, Windows-compatible keyboard, mouse and optional controller. The game also runs on DirectX End-User Runtimes (June 2010). The PC version of the game runs on a minimum of 256 kbps or faster broadband connection.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics