‘Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour’ Latest News & Updates: Now Available On Stream For PC Download! More Details Revealed Here!

By Arlene Limsiaco , Updated Dec 19, 2016 06:34 AM EST
Close

After the long wait, one of the most anticipated games of the year has finally arrived. "Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour" demo is now out on Steam for those who want to download the game in PC.

Capcom senior director, William Bacon, released an information about the different releasing time and date of "Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour". Last Dec. 18, the game became available to download on Steam for North American players at around 4 pm PST.

In Europe, Dec.19 at 12 am GMT was the release date of the demo and same day for Japanese players but it was out at 9 am JST. For the Asian players who love playing this game, it was released in Dec.19 at 8 am HKT while for the Universal Time, the same date at 12 am UTC. "Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour" requires certain features to be able to play the demo.

Demo features and game options for 'Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour'

First in line is the Screen Resolution that requires up to 3860x2160. The PC must have a Refresh Rate that supports 144hz monitors that include Nvidia G-Sync, display mode that supports Full Screen, Windowed, and Borderless Windows mode (seems to be unavailable for now) and an adjustable angle of Field Of View and Frame Rate that supports 30, 60 and uncapped variables.

Your PC must also have V-Sync (On/Off) and Rendering Method with two options available - Normal and Interlaced to be able to play "Resident Evil: Beginning Hour." Resolution Scaling is also part of the features with 0.5X to 2.0X, 1.0X is 100 percent. Texture Quality and Texture Filtering with options that range very low to very high while Mesh Quality ranges between low to very high.

Anti-Aliasing with selectable options including FXAA, TAA, FXAA+TAA, and SMAA. Features including Depth Of Field, Dynamic Shadows, Shadow Cache, Bloom Effect, Lens Flare, Subsurface Scattering, and Chromatic Aberration must have On/Off toggle.

The Effects Rendering controls the intensity and density of visual effects so it must have selectable options between low, medium and high. While Ambient Occlusion must have options including OFF, SSAO (Variable), SSAO, and HBAO+ (it is a Nvidia features).

Volumetric Lighting Quality controls the intensity and dynamic lighting quality so it must have OFF, low and high selectable options. Reflections is on the list with options between On, Off, and Variable. And lastly, Color Space with SRGB and BT.709.

"Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour" demo introduces the players to the series' first-person point of view and the new engine. "Resident Evil 7" is set to launch officially on Jan. 24, 2017.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics