'Monster Hunter Generations' Receives Its Last Free DLC Content

By Michael Augustin , Updated Jan 09, 2017 08:37 AM EST

"Monster Hunter Generations" was released back in July 2016. The game has consistently enjoyed multiple free DLC content every month from Capcom. Up until now, the game has received armor sets, bonus quests, weapons and equipment sets for your Felynes. The latest DLC is reported to be the last content released for the game.

Capcom claims that players can still download all the previously released DLC for the game. A lot of these contents featured collaboration items with other Capcom games as well as other titles. Some of these featured skins and costumes from Nintendo classic such as the "Star Fox series, "Fire Emblem" RPGs and "The Legend Of Zelda" series, according to Capcom Unity.

The new "Monster Hunter Generations" DLC includes 13 new regular quests, two arena challenges and 15 extra guild card titles and a background. User can access the free content through the game's download option.

New Regular Quests

The first regular quest is "Secret Nibelsnarf Hunt," which as the name implies requires players to hunt a Hyper Nibelsnarf, The second one is "Absolute Power" and has gamers look for a Hyper Tigrex. Third quest is "Picturesque Encounter" that requires hunters slay a Hyper Zinogre. The game's fourth quest "How It's Done" tasks hunters to slay a Hyper Agnaktor, Hyper Lavasioth and Hyper Brachydios. The Fifth one is "Raging Twins" and asks for two Furious Rajangs to be hunted. The sixth quest is named "Unbridled Rage" that requests player to hunt for two Savage Deviljhos.

The seventh regular quest is "The Best of the Best" and needs players to hunt a Tigrex, Silver Rathalos, Zinogre and Gold Rathian. Eighth on the list is "The Greatest Hunger" that tasks gamers to kill a Savage Deviljho, Rathalos, Zinogre and Brachydios. The Ninth quest is "The Five Kings of Destruction" and has hunters slay a Hyper Astalos, Hyper Glavenus, Hyper Deviljho, Hyper Mitzutsune and Hyper Gammoth. Tenth is "Silver and Gold" for hunting a Hyper Gold Rathian and Silver Rathalos. Second to the last is "The White God Returns" for killing a Ukanlos. Last among the regular quests is "Harbinger of Death" for slaying a Nakarkos.

New Arena Challenges

According to Siliconera, the update also adds two new arena challenges to Monster Hunter Generations. The first one is called "Event Endurance Quest 4" and tasks hunters to slay a Gammoth, Glavenus, Astalaos and Mizutsune. Additionally, "Event Endurance Quest 5" has players hunt a Velocidrome, Arzuros and Yian Kut-Ku.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics