LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Get Thor 2: The Dark World Characters with New DLC [VIDEO]

Dec 24, 2013 10:20 AM EST | By Luke Caulfield (

  • email
  • print
  • LEGO: Marvel Superheroes
  • LEGO Marvel Superheroes

Already bulging with over 150 playable characters, the roster for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is about to get even larger. A new DLC pack, Asgard Character Pack, is now available for download that adds in some of the standouts from the latest Thor movie, "Thor 2: The Dark World."

As a press release detailed, "Be merry with the Mighty Thor this holiday season and give the gift of Thunder with the LEGO Marvel Super Heroes: Asgard Character Pack, featuring LEGO minifigures Malekith, Kurse, Sif, and Thor's fellow Asgardians Volstagg, Odin, Hogun, Fandral and Jane Foster!" Much as I enjoy the chops of Natalie Portman, I can't imagine she'll compare to the depravity of a dark elf in the depths of an aether binge.

Like Us on Facebook

You can check out the newcomers in the trailer below:

In addition to the Asgard Character pack, there's also the Super Pack, which adds in even more characters, like Dark Phoenix, Symbiote Spider-Man, Hawkeye, Winter Soldier, Falcon, and Beta Ray Bill. In addition oto the characters, LEGO Big Figures are added in the form of Thanos and A-Bomb, and there's also 10 new races you can speed through in Hawkeye's Sky Cycle and the SPider-Mobile. 

Both packs are available on Xbox Live, PC, and the PlayStation Network. The Asgard Character pack will set players back $1.99, and the Super pack comes in at $4.99. While the game itself is available on Wii U as well, there was no mention of the DLC coming to Nintendo's console. There's also a mobile version for the 3DS, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes: Universe in Peril

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story crossing the entire Marvel Universe. Players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world. Players will chase down Cosmic Bricks as they travel across LEGO Manhattan and visit key locations from the Marvel Universe, such as Stark Tower, Asteroid M, a Hydra base and the X-Mansion.

Get the Most Popular Gamenguide Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

© 2014 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Featured Video : Deception Force Trailer

More From The Web

Top Stories