'Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare' Beta Release Date, Latest News & Update: Opens to All PlayStation 4 Users! Second Phase Test This Weekend!

Oct 19, 2016 06:39 AM EDT | By Rehn de Guia

  • emailemail
  • print
Sign Up for GamenGuide's Newsletter and never miss out on our most popular stories.
  • Official Call of Duty®: Infinite Warfare Reveal Trailer
  • Pre-loading of "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta avail on PS Stores. The second phase beta test starts this weekend.
    (Photo: Call of Duty/Youtube Screenshot)

After Activision announced in their blog post that there will be an extension for "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta for a day, great news has arrived. Fans now have all the reason to celebrate as the second beta test will start this weekend.

'Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare' Beta Opens to All PS4 Users?

It has been all over the news that the "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta had an extension for one more day. As it was previously reported, this 24-hour additional day for the first phase testing is for players to experience and explore more the features.

Activision also revealed that the multiplayer game, "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta, has a new map and mode. According to Charlie Intel, the new map, called Precinct, was described as "a medium-sized map that uses grand interiors and the city's winding backstreets as primary locations for combat."

The new map added to "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta is more focus on easy targets recognition. Also, the report said that while the player is driving, it holds up all play styles.

Additionally, Kill Confirmed is the new mode that has been added to "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta. This Gun Game mode starts with all players holding the same weapon, each kill will get them to the next weapon. The winner is the first player who gets a kill having all the weapons at hand.

Meanwhile, VG 24/7 reported that "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta multiplayer is now open to all PS4 users. Followers, gamers, and avid fans are very happy to know that there is no need for pre-orders. They can now do pre-downloading today.

Second Phase of 'Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare' Beta Out This Weekend!

The "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta second phase test will start this Friday. It has been said that the second phase trial will be a free download on the PlayStation Store today at 11 a.m. PT, 2 p.m. ET, and 7 p.m. U.K.

Moreover, "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta second phase trial will begin on October 21, Friday at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, and 6 p.m. U.K. The test will end on Monday, October 24 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, and 6 p.m. U.K.

The "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare" beta second phase test could have the same gameplay as its first beta phase, but according to Game Rant, it is possible for them to add more game modes and maps. Meanwhile, Xbox One owners can also play the said game, but for the PC users still have to wait until the release date comes.

Get the Most Popular Gamenguide Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

© 2016 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics