‘Star Wars Battlefront Rogue One: Scarif’ Latest News & Update: Developer Releases 30-Minute Server Offline Schedule For Game Patch On Dec. 6

By Vittorio Hernandez , Updated Dec 06, 2016 07:06 AM EST
Close

Electronic Arts advised gamers that because of the update to “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif on Tuesday, Dec. 6, the servers of “Star Wars Battlefront” would go offline for up to 30 minutes. The scheduled downtime is based on device or gaming console.

The update to “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One" Scarif for the UTC Companion and UTC PC would be at 8 a.m. or 12 midnight, PT/3 a.m. ET. For UTC PS4, it would be at 10 a.m. or 2 a.m. PT/5 a.m. ET. For UTC X1m I, would be at 12 noon or 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET, according to EA.

Only For Season Pass Holders For Tuesday

The Tuesday release of the fourth and last downloadable content pack for “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif, however, is for season pass holders to give PS4, Xbox One and PC users a chance to play “Rogue One” before the sci-fi movie is released. Four maps on the tropical world are introduced in the “Scarif” expansion pack, New York Daily News reports.

The pack of “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif would also include two new hero characters. They are Orson Krennic, the imperial director with the power to call Death Troopers as backup, and Jyn Erso, a rebel. With the two characters come new outfits, Star Cards and blasters.

Multi-Stage Experience

The Infiltration mode of “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif is a multi-stage experience. The gamer would see the rebels attempt to acquire a U-Wing to the planet Scarif using an orbital shield gate as the Empire, in turn, try to stop the rebel team.

Should the rebels win, they must activate and protect the explosive charges which they installed to blast the Imperial ships on Scarif’s surface. Their foes must stop the rebels in “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif. PS4 players with a PlayStation VR headset and copy of “Star Wars: Battlefront Rogue One” Scarif could download on Tuesday the free “X-Wing VR Mission” which is a single-player space dogfighting mission which ties into “Rogue One.”

See Now: 'The Walking Dead' Season 8 Gets Preview Special on AMC

© 2017 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics