'The Winds of Winter' News & Update: George R.R. Martin Will Eliminate Two Kingdoms In Westeros

By Miah Spencer , Updated Dec 06, 2016 05:56 AM EST

George R.R. Martin has become more determined to complete his novel "The Winds of Winter." The world renowned author even cleared his schedule for the coming months so he would be able to finish the sixth instalment of "A Song of Fire and Ice" book series.

He recently gave some updates about "The Winds of Winter." George R.R. Martin stated that the upcoming novel will be filled with dark events. It will not be a good time for the entire land of Westeros.

The author has already written some chapters of "The Winds of Winter" and most of them are dark. The mood of the book will happy because winter is finally coming. This means that the dark forces are also on their way to bring some bad news to the people in the land.

Winter is a gloomy season which will be the same in the sixth book. Westeros will become a cold and dark place in "The Winds of Winter." The characters will be in trouble. They will have a hard time making things better because the problems will pile up, as per Entertainment Weekly.

"The Winds of Winter" might also get rid some of the kingdoms of Westeros. There are Seven Kingdoms but it might be reduced to five as hinted by George R.R. Martin. Will Winterfell vanish?

The House of Stark in the North will be affected first once the White Walkers launch their attack. There is a great tendency that everyone in Winterfell might die. GamenGuide has earlier reported that more about the humanoid ice creatures will be revealed in "The Winds of Winter."

During the Guadalajara International Book Fair, George R.R. Martin revealed some details of "The Winds of Winter." He personally stated that the characters will be in very dark places which sound similar with the events in "Game of Thrones" season 6.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics