'Nintendo Switch' Latest News & Update: Release Date, Price And All The Upcoming Games Will Be Announced This January 2017; List Of Schedules For The Presentation Here!

By Jason Glenn , Updated Dec 13, 2016 10:23 PM EST
Close

Nintendo has finally announced when their online Switch presentation will be shown to the public where they can view while streaming online. The Nintendo Switch presentation will be released next year, January where it will give more "major details" about Nintendo's latest console.

It was announced through Twitter that Nintendo's Switch presentation will be streamed online on January 12, Thursday 8pm PT in the West Coast and at 11pm ET East Coast. Meanwhile in some parts of the world it will be shown on January 13, Friday at 4am GMT, 5am in Central Europe,1:00 p.m. in Japan and 3:00 p.m. in Australia.

"This will be an event for invited media, financial analysts and trade partners in Tokyo that will be globally livestreamed on Jan. 12, U.S. time," said Nintendo in their official website. "The presentation will include the launch date and pricing for Nintendo Switch, as well as a look at the lineup of games currently in development," continued the company regarding the Nintendo Switch Presentation.

Kotaku reports that the consumers in Tokyo, Japan will be able to purchase a day or two after Nintendo Switch presentation which will include a "Nintendo Switch Demo Event" and will be held at the Tokyo Big Sight. Nintendo is inviting everyone who is willing to participate and to get to know more about their latest console in the event.

After the Nintendo Switch Presentation, event attendees can try out the Nintendo Switch. In the "Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon" the Nintendo Switch made its television debut and host Jimmy Fallon played "Zelda: Breath of the Wild", which will be released next year as well.

Some of the leaks suggest that Nintendo Switch will have 720p touchscreen display and an infra- red pointer, GameNGuide will keep you updated on the latest happening for the Nintendo Switch Presentation this coming January 2017.

© 2020 Game & Guide All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics